WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

There have been two World Test Championship Finals completed, the first was in 2021 and the second was in 2023. After completion of these, it’s time for the next cycle of the WTC Final match which is WTC 2023-2025. The final match of WTC 2023-25 will be played in the year 2025. For this the WTC Fixtures 2023-2025 are here-

Crickhit Instagram

World Test Championship Fixtures 2023-2025

England will feature in the greatest number of Test matches during the WTC Cycle with 21, while Australia (19) and India (19) will also line up in regular five-day fixtures. Each Test included in the world test championship has 12 points available for a win, with four awarded to each team for a draw, and six to each team for a tie. No points are earned from a loss, and teams can lose points for slow overrates.

TournamentWorld Test Championship 2023-25
DateFrom June 2023 to June 2025
No. of Teams9 Teams
Final Match DateJune 2025

WTC Fixtures 2023-2025

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the 2023-2027 Future Tours Programme on 17 August 2022 and identified which series will be a part of the World Test Championship Rather than being a full round-robin tournament in which everyone will play everyone else equally, each team played only six of the other eight as in the previous cycles. The exact dates and the venues of these series will be decided by the board of the competing teams. Here is the World Test Championship Fixtures 2023-2025.

Home \ AwayAustraliaBangladeshEnglandIndiaNew ZealandPakistanSouth AfricaSri LankaWest Indies
Australia5 Matches3 Matches2 Matches
Bangladesh2 Matches2 Matches2 Matches
England5 Matches2 Matches3 Matches
India2 Matches5 Matches3 Matches
New Zealand2 Matches3 Matches2 Matches
Pakistan2 Matches3 Matches2 Matches
South Africa2 Matches2 Matches2 Matches
Sri Lanka2 Matches2 Matches2 Matches
West Indies2 Matches2 Matches2 Matches

WTC June 2023 Fixtures

S.NODateDayMatchVenueMatch Time
1.16 June 2023FridayEngland vs AustraliaEdgbaston, Birmingham3:30 PM
2.28 June 2023WednesdayEngland vs AustraliaLord’s, Cricket Ground, London3:30 PM
WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures

WTC July 2023 Fixtures

S.NODateDayMatchVenueMatch Time
1.06 July to 10 July 2023Thu-MonEngland vs AustraliaHeadingley, Leeds3:30 PM
2.12 July to 16 July 2023Wed-SunWest Indies vs IndiaWindsor Park,7:30 PM
3.16 July to 20 July 2023ThursdaySri Lanka vs PakistanGalle International Stadium, Galle10:00 AM
4.19 July to 23 July 2023Wed-SunEngland vs AustraliaOld Trafford3:30 PM
5.20 July to 24 July 2023Thu-MonWest Indies vs IndiaQueen’s Park Oval,7:30 PM
6.24 July to 28 July 2023Mon-FriSri Lanka vs PakistanSinhalese Sports Club, Colombo10:00 AM
7.27 July to 31 July 2023Thu-MonEngland vs AustraliaThe Oval, London3:30 PM

WTC December 2023 Fixtures

S.NODateDayMatchVenueMatch Time
1.14 December 2023ThursdayAustralia vs PakistanPerth Stadium, Perth7:50 PM
2.26 December 2023TuesdayAustralia vs PakistanMCG, Melbourne5:00 PM

WTC January 2024 Fixtures

S.NODateDayMatchVenueMatch Time
1.03 January 2024WednesdayAustralia vs PakistanSCG, Sydney5:00 PM
2.17 January 2024WednesdayAustralia vs West IndiesAdelaide Oval, Adelaide5:00 PM
3.25 January 2024ThursdayAustralia vs West IndiesThe Gabba, Brisbane9:30 PM
WTC 2023-2025 Fixtures


  1. What is WTC 2023 2025 cycle?

    After the completion of the WTC 2021 and 2023 cycle, it’s time for the next cycle of the WTC Final match which is WTC 2023-2025. The final match of WTC 2023-25 will be played in the year 2025. and WTC 2023 2023 cycle will be played from June 2023 to June 2025.

  2. How many times India won World Test Championship?

    Indian team has reached the final of the World Test Championship 2021 and World Test Championship 2023 but never won a World Test Championship Title.

  3. How many matches are there in WTC Final 2025?

    WTC Fixtures 2023-2025 India- India’s WTC fixtures for the 2023-25 series comprise home series against Bangladesh, England, and New Zealand and an away series in Australia, South Africa, and the West Indies. In the 2025-27 WTC, they are scheduled to play Australia, South Africa, and the West Indies at home, while their away series will be in England, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka.

  4. How many teams are there in WTC cycle 2025?

    The nine full members teams of the ICC who are participating are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and West Indies.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply