Opening Batsman of RCB

The IPL 2024 started with RCB and CSK’s opening match on 22nd March 2024. The Chennai team won this match by 6 wickets. After the 1st match, the RCB team also played 6 matches, the 2nd was played against PBKS, the 3rd was against KKR, the 4th was played against LSG, and the last match was against RR. Bangalore IPL team won the 2nd match by 4 wkts, lost the 3rd match by 7 wickets, lost the 4th match against LSG by 28 Runs, lost the 5th match by 6 wickets against RR, they also lost the 6th match by 7 wkts against MI and in last RCB lost against SRH by 25 Runs.

Now after the end of the 7th match, it’s time for the 8th match which will be played against Kolkata Knight Riders, on 21st April at Eden Garden, Kolkata. For this match, here is the RCB Opener Batsman 2024 List

Crickhit Telegram Channel
#Get Cricket All Updates on Mobile

RCB Opening Batsman 2024

The Royal Challengers Bangalore Team of IPL 2024 will play with 25 players. These 25 players are 5 batsmen, 2 Wicketkeepers, 8 All-rounders and 10 Bowlers. Faf du Plessis is the leading captain of RCB. In the IPL 2024 auction, RCB bought 6 players, Alzarri Joseph of West Indies is the top buy player worth Rs. 11.50 Crore.

Faf du Plessis of South Africa and Virat Kohli of India are the two RCB Opener batsman in IPL 2024. In IPL 2023 also, Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis were the opening pair of RCB.

RCB Opener Batsman 2024 List

S.NoRCB SQUADRoleCountry
1Faf du Plessis (C)RCB Opening Batsman 2024South Africa
2Virat KohliRCB Opening Batsman 2024India
3Glenn MaxwellBatsmanAustralia
4Rajat PatidarBatsmanIndia
5Saurav ChauhanBatsmanIndia
6Anuj RawatWicketkeeperIndia
7Dinesh KarthikWicketkeeperAustralia
8Cameron GreenAllrounderAustralia
9Suyash PrabhudessaiAllrounderIndia
10Will JackAllrounderEngland
11Mahipal LomorAllrounderIndia
12Manoj BhandageAllrounderIndia
13Akash DeepAllrounderIndia
14Swapnil SinghAllrounderIndia
15Tom CurranAllrounderEngland
16Karn SharmaBowlerIndia
17Mayank DagarBowlerIndia
18Mohammed SirajBowlerIndia
19Reece TopleyBowlerEngland
20Himanshu SharmaBowlerIndia
21Rajan KumarBowlerIndia
22Vijaykumar VyshakBowlerIndia
23Lockie FergusonBowlerNew Zealand
24Alzarri JosephBowlerWest Indies
25Yash DayalBowlerIndia

Opening Batsman of RCB Today Match

MatchRCB Opener Batsman 2024 List
CSK vs RCBVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
RCB vs PBKSVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
RCB vs KKRVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
RCB vs LSGVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
RR vs RCBVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
MI vs RCBVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis
RCB vs SRHVirat Kohli and Faf Du Plessis

Leave a Reply