Colombo LPL Team Players 2023

For the 4th edition of the LPL, the schedule was finalized earlier, there will be a total of 24 Matches (20 league, and 4 Playoff matches). The league matches will be played from 30th July 2023 to 15th August 2023 followed by the playoff matches, qualifier 1 and eliminator will be played on 17th August at different-different times, qualifier 2 on 19th August, and the final match will be played on 20th August 2023. There will be a reserve day for the final on August 2021. Here is the Colombo Strikers LPL Teams 2023 Players List.

Crickhit Instagram
Follow us on Instagram

Colombo Strikers Team 2023 Sri Lanka Premier League

TournamentLanka Premier League 2023
TeamColombo Strikers Team
Matches8 Matches
No. of Players23
OwnerSagar Khanna (SKKY Group)
Colombo Strikers Team CaptainBabar Azam
Colombo Strikers Team WicketkeeperNiroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Udara, and Lorcan Tucker
LPL Colombo Team 2023 Players List

Colombo Strikers LPL Teams 2023 Players List

The Lanka Premier League is scheduled to feature 5 teams for the upcoming season! The teams are Jaffna Kings, Colombo Strikers, Galle Titans, Dambulla Aura, and B-love Kandy. What’s more, the squad of each team has been finalized and is ready to take the field. The teams will be playing against each other twice in a double round-robin format from 31st July 2023 to 20th August 2023.

Colombo Strikers have a total of 23 players, of which there are 5 Batsmen, 8 All-rounders, 3 Wicketkeepers, and 7 Bowlers. Colombo Strikers will be lead by Babar Azam. Here is the Colombo LPL Team Players 2023

S.No.Colombo LPL Team Players 2023Role
1.Babar Azam (Captain)Batsmen
2.Yashodha LankaBatsmen
3.Pathum NissankaBatsmen
4.Nipun DhananjayaBatsmen
5.Ahan WickramasingheBatsmen
6.Iftikhar AhmedAllrounder
7.Dhananjaya LakshanAllrounder
8.Angelo PereraAllrounder
9.Eshan MalingaAllrounder
10.Chamika KarunaratneAllrounder
11.Ramesh MendisAllrounder
12.Mohammad NawazAllrounder
13.Movin SubasinghaAllrounder
14.Niroshan DickwellaWicketkeeper
15.Lahiru UdaraWicketkeeper
16.Lorcan TuckerWicketkeeper
17.Kavishka AnujlaBowler
18.Shashika DulshanBowler
19.Naseem ShahBowler
20.Matheesha PathiranaBowler
21.Lakshan SandakanBowler
22.Jeffrey VandersayBowler
23.Wahab RiazBowler
LPL Colombo Team 2023 Players List

Crickhit FAQs

Who is the Owner of Colombo Strikers?

Colombo Strikers Team Owner Name 2023 – In the Sri Lanka Premier League 2023, The Colombo Strikers team is owned by Sagar Khanna (SKKY Group).

Photo of author

Leave a Reply