Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad Players List 2023

In Asia Cup 2023, the top 4 teams for Super 4 round matches have been finalized, these teams are Pakistan (A1), India (A2), Sri Lanka (B1), and Bangladesh (B2). In the Super 4 round matches, there will be a total of 6 matches, where each team will play against the other, which means that every team will play a total of 3 matches in the Super 4 Round.  Here is the Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad Players List 2023.

Bangladesh in Asia Cup 2023

TournamentAsia Cup 2023
TeamsBangladesh Cricket Team
No. of Players17
Bangladesh Captain For Asia Cup 2023Shakib Al Hasan
Bangladesh Batsmen For Asia Cup 2023Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, and Mohammad Naim
Bangladesh Allrounder For Asia Cup 2023Shakib Al Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Afif Hossain, and Mehidy Hasan Miraz
Bangladesh Wicket Keeper For Asia Cup 2023Litton Das, and Mushfiqur Rahim
Bangladesh Spin Bowler For Asia Cup 2023Nasum Ahmed
Bangladesh Bowlers For Asia Cup 2023Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, and Taskin Ahmed
Bangladesh Coach For Asia Cup 2023Chandika Hathurusingha

Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad Players List 2023

The Super 4 matches will be played from 6th September 2023 to 15th September 2023, after that a final match will be played on 17th September 2023, at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The final match will be played between the top two teams of the Super 4 Round. The ACC also has a reserve day for the final match of Asia Cup 2023.

The Tigers have been a strong side in the 50-over format of late, especially at home. They beat India in a three-match series 2-1 last year and also managed to pinch a victory against England while losing the series 1-2. After beating Ireland with identical scorelines 2-0 in back-to-back series, first at home and then away, Bangladesh suffered a shock 1-2 defeat against Afghanistan at home last month.

Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad 2023

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the Asia Cup 2023 to be held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Shamim Hossain, who has already played T20 international for Bangladesh, and 22-year-old -left-handed opener Tanzid Hasan Tamim are the players in the 17-member squad who are yet to make their ODI debuts. Shakib AL Hassan will lead the team Bangladesh in the Asia Cup 2023. Here is the Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad Players List 2023-

Asia Cup Bangladesh Squad 2023- Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Naim Sheikh, Shamim Hossain, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Standby- Taijul Islam, Saif Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

Asia Cup Bangladesh Players List 2023 Cup Bangladesh Players ListRole
1Tanzid HasanBatsman
2Najmul Hossain ShantoBatsman
3Towhid HridoyBatsman
4Mohammad NaimBatsman
5Shakib Al Hasan (C)Allrounder
6Shamim HossainAllrounder
7Mahedi HasanAllrounder
8Afif HossainAllrounder
9Mehidy Hasan MirazAllrounder
10Litton DasWicketkeeper
11Mushfiqur RahimWicketkeeper
12Taskin AhmedBowler
13Mustafizur RahmanBowler
14Hasan MahmudBowler
15Nasum AhmedBowler
16Shoriful IslamBowler
17Ebadot HossainBowler

Leave a Reply