BBL Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers

Both the teams have played 19 matches out of which 10 were won by Adelaide Strikers and 9 matches won by Sydney Thunder. Here is the chart of Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Head to Head matches.

MatchSydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers, 37th Match
Date14 January 2024, Sunday
Time1:45 PM
CaptainChris Green (Sydney Thunder) and Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers)
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Head to Head

The Big Bash League is also known as “KFC Big Bash League” due to its sponsorship title, often abbreviated to “Big Bash” and “BBL”. Big Bash is an “Australian Professional T20 League”, which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. It featured eight city-based franchises of six states of Australia. The Big Bash League matches are played in Australia during December, January, and February. The KFC Big Bash League features 8 franchises of the six state teams. Out of the eight teams in the tournament, six have won the title at least once. Here is the BBL Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Head to Head Matches.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Dec 20, 2022Adelaide Strikers6 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Dec 16, 2022Adelaide Strikers124 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 23, 2022Adelaide Strikers6 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 02, 2022Sydney Thunder28 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 31, 2021Sydney Thunder22 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 25, 2021Sydney Thunder9 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 24, 2021Adelaide Strikers6 RunsAdelaide Oval
Feb 01, 2020Sydney Thunder8 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 31, 2019Sydney Thunder3 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 13, 2019Sydney Thunder71 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 31, 2018Adelaide Strikers20 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 07, 2018Adelaide Strikers25 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 22, 2017Adelaide Strikers53 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 18, 2017Adelaide Strikers77 RunsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 21, 2016Sydney Thunder8 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Dec 28, 2015Sydney Thunder7 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 27, 2015Adelaide Strikers6 RunsStadium Australia
Dec 20, 2012Adelaide Strikers51 RunsStadium Australia
Dec 23, 2011Sydney Thunder6 WicketsStadium Australia
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head Matches

Join our Social Community


Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply