Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals

The last league match of the South Africa T20 league will be played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Paarl Royals. Both teams have already qualified for the playoff matches, so it will be just like a practice match just before the SA20 playoff matches.

Both teams have played 9 matches so far, where Sunrisers Eastern Cape won 6, and lost 2 matches and Paarl Royals won 5, lost 4 matches. The Sunrisers Eastern Cape is at 2nd position and Paarl Royals is at 3rd position in the points table. Here are the complete details for the Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals 30th Match of SA20 2024-

Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals 30th Match of SA20 2024

The 30th match of the SA20 League 2024, will be played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Paarl Royals. This match will be played on 4th February 2024 at St George’s Park, Gqeberha, and will start at 7:00 PM (IST), the local time for the match is 03:30 PM in South Africa.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals Timeline

  • Date– 4th February 2024, Sunday
  • Match- 30th Match of SA20 2024
  • Venue- St George’s Park, Gqeberha
  • Captain- Aiden Markram (Sunrisers Eastern Cape) and David Miller (Paarl Royals)
  • Time- 07:00 PM (IST)

Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals Head to Head

The last match of both of these teams was also against each other, and the same was won by Sunrisers Eastern Cape by 44 Runs. In this match, the Sunrisers Eastern Cape team won the toss and chose to bat first. After the toss, Sunrisers Eastern Cape scored 208/4 in 20 Overs, in chasing the target Paarl Royals could only score 164/7 in 20 overs.

In SA20 2023, two matches were played by both teams, in the 1st match Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the match by 5 wickets, and in the 2nd match Paarl Royals won it by 5 wickets.

ParticularsHead to Head
Match Played3 Matches
Sunrisers Eastern Cape Won2 Matches
Paarl Royals Won1 Match

Sunrisers Eastern Cape vs Paarl Royals Players List

The Sunrisers have 5 batsmen, 5 all-rounders, 2 wicketkeepers, and 7 bowlers. The team is based in Gqeberha, South Africa, and was formed in 2022. The team’s home ground is the St George’s Park Cricket Ground. The franchise is owned by the Indian SUN Group, who also owned the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Here is the Sunrisers Eastern Cape Players List-

  • Aiden Markram (C)
  • Temba Bavuma
  • Sarel Erwee
  • Jordan Hermann
  • Dawid Malan
  • Tom Abell
  • Liam Dawson
  • Ayabulela Gqamane
  • Marco Jansen
  • Craig Overton
  • Adam Rossington (WK)
  • Tristan Stubbs (WK)
  • Brydon Carse
  • Andile Simelane
  • Beyers Swanepoel
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Simon Harmer
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Caleb Seleka.

The Paarl have 4 batsmen, 5 all-rounders, 4 wicketkeepers, and 6 bowlers. The home ground of the Royals is Boland Park Cricket Ground and David Miller is the current captain of the Paarl Royals Cricket Team. Here is the Paarl Royals Players List-

  • David Miller (C)
  • Jason Roy
  • Mitchell Van Buuren
  • Evan Jones
  • Wihan Lubbe
  • Fabian Allen
  • Ferisco Adams
  • Codi Yusuf
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Jos Buttler (WK)
  • Lorcan Tucker (WK)
  • Dane Vilas (WK)
  • Lhuan-dre Pretorius (WK)
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Kwena Maphaka
  • Obed McCoy
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • John Turner
Photo of author

Leave a Reply