Otago Volts vs Northern Districts

The 29th match of the Super Smash New Zealand T20 league will be played between the Wellington Firebirds and the Canterbury Cricket Team. In this match, the Wellington Firebirds team will be led by Nick Kelly and the Canterbury team will be led by Cole McConchie.

The match will be played on 23 Jan 2024, Tuesday at University Oval, Dunedin. This 30th match will start at 8:30 AM (IST) and the toss of this match at 8:00 AM (IST). Now here are the complete details of the Otago Volts vs Northern Districts Match.

Otago Volts vs Northern Districts Match 23 January 2024

The last match between both teams was played on 6th January 2024. In this match, Northan knights batted first after winning the toss. Northan Knights scored 128/10 in 28.3 overs, In chasing the target, Otago Volts completed its target in just 17 overs and scored 132-2 in 17 Overs. Otago Volts won the match by 8 wickets.

MatchOtago Volts vs Northern Districts, 30th Match
Date23 Jan 2024, Tuesday
Time8:30 AM
Toss Time8:00 AM
CaptainDean Foxcroft (Otago) and Jeet Raval (Northern Districts)
VenueUniversity Oval, Dunedin
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Otago Volts vs Northern Districts Players List

In the Super Smash 2024 points table, the Otago Volts are in 5th position with 2 wins out of 9 matches played so far and the Northern Districts team is in last position with the same 2 wins out of 9 matches played.

Otago Volts Cricket Team Squad- Dale Phillips, Hamish Rutheford, Thorn Parkes, Jacob Cumming, Llew Johnson, Jake Gibson, Luke Georgeson, Dean Foxcroft (Captain), Ollie White, Max Chu, Andrew Hazeldine, Ben Lockrose, Jacob Duffy, Jarrod Mckay, Matthew Bacon, Travis Muller, Jamal Todd.

Northern Districts Team Squad- Jeet Raval (Keeper), Bharat Popli, Henry Cooper, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin de Grandhomme, Brett Hampton, Tim Pringle, Peter Bocock, Anurag Verma, Kristian Clarke, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Trent Boult, Frederick Walker, Joe Walker, Neil Wagner.

Otago Volts Players ListNorthern Districts Players List
Dale PhillipsJeet Raval (Keeper)
Hamish RuthefordBharat Popli
Thorn ParkesHenry Cooper
Jacob CummingJoe Carter
Llew JohnsonKatene Clarke
Jake GibsonScott Kuggeleijn
Luke GeorgesonColin de Grandhomme
Dean Foxcroft (Captain)Brett Hampton
Ollie WhiteTim Pringle
Max ChuPeter Bocock
Andrew HazeldineAnurag Verma
Ben LockroseKristian Clarke
Jacob DuffyMatthew Fisher
Jarrod MckayZak Gibson
Matthew BaconTrent Boult
Travis MullerFrederick Walker
Jamal ToddJoe Walker
Neil Wagner
Photo of author

Leave a Reply