Cricket World Cup 2023 Fours

The current edition of the Cricket World Cup marks India’s first time hosting on its own. Previously India co-hosted the World Cup along with Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. However this time, India is set to host the entire tournament independently. India has previously co-hosted the Cricket World Cup 3 times, the first was in 1987, followed by 1996, and 2011. Now, here are the complete details of the Most Fours in World Cup 2023.

Most Fours in World Cup 2023

The current defending champion of ICC CWC is England, who won their maiden title in 2019. Australia holds the record for the most World Cup victories (5 times). India and West Indies are the only two teams that won the title more than once, with two victories each. Here is the Cricket World Cup 2023 Fours-

Most Fours in World Cup 2023 by a Team

PositionTeam NameMatchesWorld Cup 2023 Fours List
1.South Africa6176
3.Sri Lanka5128
6.New Zealand5118

Most Fours in World Cup 2023 by Players

PositionPlayer NameMatchesWorld Cup 2023 Fours List
1.Rohit Sharma958 Kock957
3.Virat Kohli955
4.Rachin Ravindra952
5.Devon Conway951
6.David Malan950
7.David Warner948
8.Pathum Nissanka944
9.Mitchell Marsh842
10.Aiden Markram942

Crickhit FAQs

How Many Fours in World Cup 2023

A total of 51 fours have been hit by the teams so far.

Photo of author

Leave a Reply