MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals

The 11th match of the South Africa T20 league 2024, will be played between MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals The match will be played on 19 Jan 2024, Friday at Newlands, Cape Town. In this match, The MI Cape Town will be lead by Kieron Pollard and the Paarl Royals will be lead by David Miller. Here are the complete details for the MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals SA20 Match 2024-

MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals 2024 SA20

MatchMICT vs PR, SA20 11th Match
Date19 Jan 2024, Friday
Time9:00 PM
CaptainKieron Pollard (MICT) and David Miller (PR)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town
Live TelecastViacom18

Channel– Sports18
Jio Cinema
MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Players List

MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Players

MI Cape Town Players List

The MI has 2 batsmen, 6 all-rounders, 5 wicketkeepers, and 6 bowlers. In the last season of SA20, MI Cape Town was the poorest performance team, they were at last in the points table. The team played a total of 10 matches, won 3 matches, and lost 7 matches. Kieron Pollard is the captain of MI Cape Town.

Robin Peterson is the head coach, Hashim Amla is the Batting coach, Lasith Malinga is the Bowling Coach, and James Pamment is the Fielding Coach of the MI Cape Town in 2024.

MI Cape Town Squad- Rassie van der Dussen, Dewald Brevis, Delano Potgieter, Thomas Kaber, George Linde, Liam Livingstone, Kieron Pollard (C), Sam Curran, Tom Banton, Chris Benjamin, Connor Esterhuizen, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Jofra Archer, Beuran Hendricks, Duan Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Olly Stone, Nealan van Heerden.

Paarl Royals Players List

The Paarl have 4 batsmen, 5 all-rounders, 4 wicketkeepers, and 6 bowlers. The home ground of the Royals is Boland Park Cricket Ground.

Shane Bond is the head coach, Mark Charlton is the Batting Coach, Richard Das Neves is the Spin Bowling and Strategy Coach, Mandla Mashimbyi is the Fast Bowling Coach, and Lisa Keightley is the Tactical Performance Coach of the Paarl Royals in 2024.

Paarl Royals Squad- David Miller (C), Jason Roy, Mitchell Van Buuren, Evan Jones, Wihan Lubbe, Fabian Allen, Frisco Adams, Codi Yusuf, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jos Buttler, Lorcan Tucker, Dane Vilas, Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Kwena Maphaka, Obed McCoy, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, John Turner.

MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Head to Head

In the SA20 2024, the MI Cape Town Cricket Team played a total of three matches, out of these matches MI Cape Town won only 1 match and lost 2 matches. The Paarl Royals Cricket team is at the top in the points table of SA20 2024, they played a total of 3 matches and won all of them by a good margin.

Date and DaySA20 MatchesScoreResult
21 January 2023, SaturdayMICT vs PR, 16th Match
(Boland Park, Paarl)
MICT– 142/9 (20 Overs)

PR– 129/6 (20 Overs)
MI Cape Town won by 13 Runs
10 January 2023, TuesdayMICT vs PR, 1st Match
(Newlands, Cape Town)
PR– 142/7 (20 Overs)

MICT– 143/2 (15.3 Overs)
MI Cape Town won by 8 wkts
MI Cape Town vs Paarl Royals Head to Head
Photo of author

Leave a Reply