MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings

After winning in the 1st match against Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town is ready for the 2nd match against Super Kings. This time it will be the 23rd match of the league and will be played on 29th January 2024 at Newlands, Cape Town. In this match, MI Cape Town will be lead by Kieron Pollard and Joburg Super Kings will be lead by Faf du Plessis.

MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings 2024 Timeline

The 23rd match of the SA20 starts at 09:00 PM and the toss of this match will be done at 08:30 PM. Here is the complete timeline for the match-

Match Date– 29th January 2024, Monday

Match Time– 09:00 PM

Match Venue– Newlands, Cape Town


MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings Head to Head

On 29th January 2024, MI and Super Kings will face each other for 2nd time in the 2024 season of SA20. The last time when they played the Kings won the toss and chose to bowl first, after the toss MI scored 243/5 in 20 overs. In chasing the target Joburg Super Kings could score only 145/10 in 17.5 Overs. MI Cape Town won the match by 98 Runs.

14 January 2023, Saturday- MICT vs JSK, 7th Match- MI Cape Town won by 7 Wickets

06 February 2023, Monday- MICT vs JSK, 29th Match- Joburg Super Kings won by 76 runs

13 January 2024, Saturday- MICT vs JSK, 4th Match- MI Cape Town won by 98 runs

MI Cape Town vs Joburg Super Kings Players List

The MI Cape Town Cricket Team squad has a total of 19 players, out of these 19 players 15 players are from the old squad and 4 players namely Christopher Benjamin, Nealan van Hearden, Thomas Kaber, and Connor Esterhuizen are newly bought players. Here is the MI Cape Town Players List-

  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Delano Potgieter
  • Thomas Kaber
  • George Linde
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Kieron Pollard (C)
  • Sam Curran
  • Tom Banton (WK)
  • Chris Benjamin (WK)
  • Connor Esterhuizen (WK)
  • Ryan Rickelton (WK)
  • Grant Roelofsen (WK)
  • Jofra Archer
  • Beuran Hendricks
  • Duan Jansen
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Olly Stone
  • Nealan van Heerden

The Joburg Super Kings have 4 batsmen, 3 all-rounders, 2 wicketkeepers, and 10 bowlers. Faf du Plessis is the current captain of the Joburg Super Kings Cricket team, he was also the captain in the last season of SA20. Here is the Joburg Super Kings Players List-

  • Faf du Plessis (C)
  • Leus du Plooy
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Wayne Madsen
  • Moeen Ali
  • Kyle Simmonds
  • David Wiese
  • Ronan Hermann (WK)
  • Donovan Ferreira (WK)
  • Sibonelo Makhanya
  • Nandre Burger
  • Dayyaan Galiem 
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Sam Cook
  • Imran Tahir
  • Aaron Phangiso
  • Lizaad Williams
  • Zahir Khan

Leave a Reply