India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022

Ind vs SA 1st T20 Match Information 2022

Date28 Sep 2022, Wednesday
TeamsIndia and South Africa
Cricket EventSouth Africa Tour of India 2022
MatchIndia and South Africa, 1st T20I
Stadium/VenueGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
Match TossIndia won the toss and opt the bowl
India Playing XIRohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Arshdeep Singh
South Africa Playing XIQuinton De Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Rilee Rossouw, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi
UmpiresAnil Kumar Chaudhary, Nitin Menon
Third EmpireVirender Sharma
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath
India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022India- 110-2 (16.4 Overs)
South Africa- 106-8 (20 Overs)
ResultIndia Won By 8 Wickets
India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022

India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022

India Innings

BatsmanWicketRunBall4s6sS. Rate
KL RahulNot out51562497.07
Rohit Sharma (c)c Quinton De Kock b Kagiso Rabada02000.00
Virat Kohlic Quinton De Kock b Anrich Nortje390033.33
Suryakumar YadavNot out503353151.52
India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022
Extras6 (b0, lb0, w6, nb0, p0)
Inning Total110-2 (16.4 Overs)
India versus South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard
BowlerOversMaidenRunWicketNBWDEco. Rate
Kagiso Rabada41161004.00
Wayne Parnell40140033.30
Anrich Nortje303210210.70
Tabraiz Shamsi2.402700110.10
Keshav Maharaj30210007.00
India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022

South Africa Innings

BatsmanWicketRunBall4s6sS. Rate
Quinton De Kock (wk)b Arshdeep Singh140025.00
Temba Bavumab Deepak Chahar04000.00
Rilee Rossouwc Rishabh Pant b Arshdeep Singh01000.00
Aiden Markramlbw b Harshal Patel252431104.17
David Millerb Arshdeep Singh01000.00
Tristan Stubbsc Arshdeep Singh b Deepak Chahar01000.00
Wayne Parnellc Surykumar Yadav b Axar Patel24371164.86
Keshav Maharajb Harshal Patel413552117.14
Kagiso RabadaNot Out7110063.64
Anrich NortjeNot Out2200100.00
Ind vs SA 1st T20 Scorecard 2022
Extras6 (b0, lb0, w6, nb0, p0)
Inning Total106-8 (20 Overs)
India vs South Africa 1st T20 Scorecard 2022
BowlerOversMaidenRunWicketNBWDEco. Rate
Deepak Chahar40242006.00
Arshdeep Singh40323038.00
Ravichandran Ashwin4180002.00
Harshal Patel40262026.50
Axar Patel40161014.00
Ind vs SA 1st T20 Scorecard 2022

Crickhit Question and Answer

  1. Who won the 1st T20 India vs South Africa 2022 Result?

    Who won the 2nd T20 Ind vs SA 2022 Result- Indian Team played the first T20 against South Africa on 28th September 2022 at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. The team India was led by Rohit Sharma and Temba Bavuma lead the South Africa Team. In the 1st match, India won the toss and choose to field first.

    After the toss, the South African team, who came out to bat, could not perform very well, and the South African batsmen succumbed to the Indian bowling. South Africa’s team scored only 106 runs in their batting at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs, in which Arshdeep Singh took the highest wicket for India, who took 3 wickets for 32 runs in 4 overs. After this, the team India, who came out to bat, completed their target very easily, in which Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul scored half-centuries. Batting India’s team scored 110 runs in 16.4 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. India won the first T20 match by 8 wickets.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply