Ind vs Ire 2nd T20 2023

In the first T20 match, the Indian team won the toss and decided to bowl first, after which the Ireland team came out to bat and scored 139 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs, in which Barry McCarthy scored the most runs for Ireland and played an inning of 51 runs in 33 balls. From the Indian side, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravi Vishnoi took 2-2 wickets each.

After this, the Indian team came out to bat and could score only 47 runs in 6.5 overs at the loss of 2 wickets, the rain came in the middle of the match and the match could not be started again. The result of the match had to be calculated by the DLS method and India won the match by 2 runs with the help of DLS. Now, here are the complete details of India vs Ireland 20 August 2023 2nd T20 Cricket Match.

20 August Cricket Match 2023

MatchIndia vs Ireland 2nd T20 2023
Date20th August 2023, Sunday
CaptainJasprit Bumrah (India) and Paul Stirling (Ireland)
Stadium/VenueMalahide Cricket Club, Dublin
T20 Match Timing7:30 PM
T20 Toss Timing7:00 PM
Ind vs IRE T20 Live Streaming Channel/OTTViacom18 Network

Jio Cinema
Who won the Today T20 Match TossIreland won the toss and opted to field first
Team India Playing 11 Today T20Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Sanju Samson(w), Rinku Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah(c), Ravi Bishnoi
Ireland Playing 11 Today T20Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling(c), Lorcan Tucker(w), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Benjamin White
Who won IND vs IRE 2nd T20India– 185/5 (20 Overs)

Ireland– 152/8 (20 Overs)

India won the 2nd T20 by 33 Runs
India vs Ireland 20 August 2023 2nd T20 Cricket Match

India vs Ireland 20 August 2023 2nd T20 Cricket Match

Jasprit Bumrah returns to cricket after a long injury layoff, he has recovered from the back injury. Bumrah ruled out ion action since September and had an injury in New Zealand in March. BCCI choose 15 men’s squad for 3 match T20 Series against Ireland. In the series IPL star players, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Shivam Dube, and Ravi Bishnoi have been selected.

India versus Ireland 20 August T20 Match 2023- India will play 3 T20 matches against Ireland Cricket Team, where The 2nd match will be played on 20th August 2023, Sunday. The match will be played at Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin, and will get started at 7:30 PM. where the toss of the match will be done just before the 30 minutes of the game i.e. at 07:00 PM. The Indian team will be lead by Jasprit Bumrah and the Ireland team will be lead by Paul Stirling.

India vs Ireland 2nd T20 2023 Squad Players

On 31st July 2023, The Men’s Selection Committee picked India’s squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Ireland to be played in Dublin. In the Indian team, Jasprit Bumrah will lead the team, and Rituraj Gaikwad will be the vice-captain of the squad. India has 2 wicketkeepers namely Sanju Samson and Jitesh Sharma. The selectors have opted to rest all the Senior Members with the Impending Asia Cup.

2nd T20 IND vs IRE Squad India- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

On 4th August 2023, the Ireland Cricket Board declared 15 men’s squads for T20 Series against India. The squad mainly comprises players who were part of the successful World Cup qualifying campaign last month. However, there are notable inclusions like the recall of Leinster Lightning all-rounder Fionn Hand and the return of Gareth Delany, who was recovering from a wrist injury sustained in Zimbabwe in June. For Ireland Cricket Team Paul Stirling will lead the team.

2nd T20 IND vs IRE Squad Ireland- Andrew Balbirnie, Ross Adair, Harry Tector, Paul Stirling (Captain), Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Theo van Woerkom, Benjamin White, Craig Young.

India vs Ireland 20 August 2023 2nd T20 Cricket Match

India vs Ireland 2nd T20 Match Time 2023

All the T20 matches of India vs Ireland will get started at 07:30 PM as per Indian Standard Time and the toss of the match will be done at 07:00 PM IST. Accordingly, the 2nd T20 match between India and Ireland will get started at 07:30 PM.

India vs Ireland Venue 2nd T20 Match 2023 – 2nd T20 IND vs IRE Venue

IND vs IRE 2nd T20 Venue- India Team plays their second T20 against Ireland at Malahide Cricket Club, Dublin.

India vs Ireland 2nd T20 Match Live Telecast Channel in India 2023

Ind vs IRE 2nd T20 Match Live Telecast in India 2023 Viacom18 has also secured the broadcast rights for the 3-match T20 series. The company has one dedicated sports channel- Sports18 which will be available in SD and HD formats on various DTH platforms and on cable TV as well for the fans to watch the India vs Ireland T20 match live.

India vs Ire 2023 Live Telecast OTT Platform in India- Viacom18-owned OTT platform Jio Cinema has all the broadcasting rights to India vs Ireland T20 match in India. You can download the app on mobile, tablets, and smart TVs from Google Play Store or Apple’s App Store. Jio Cinema already telecasted the IPL 2023 and India Tour of West Indies.

ParticularsInd vs IRE 2nd T20 Match Live Streaming Channel List in India
OTT PlatformJio Cinema
TV ChannelSports 18
Ind vs IRE 2nd T20 Match Live Streaming Channel in India 2023
India vs Ireland 2nd t20 Match Live Telecast in India

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply