Points Table WTC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the 2023-2027 Future Tours Programme on 17 August 2022 and identified which series will be a part of the World Test Championship Rather than being a full round-robin tournament in which everyone will play everyone else equally, each team played only six of the other eight as in the previous cycles. The exact dates and the venues of these series will be decided by the board of the competing teams. Here is ICC World Test Championship Points Table.

World Test Championship Table

There have been two World Test Championship Finals completed, the first was in 2021 and the second was in 2023. Indian Cricket Team was the runner-up in both of these final matches. After completion of these, it’s time for the next cycle of the WTC Final match which is WTC 2023-2025. The final match of WTC 2023-25 will be played in the year 2025.

TournamentWorld Test Championship 2023-25
DateFrom June 2023 to June 2025
No. of Teams9 Teams
Final Match DateJune 2025

ICC World Test Championship Points Table

England will feature in the greatest number of Test matches during the WTC Cycle with 21, while Australia (19) and India (19) will also line up in regular five-day fixtures. Each Test included in the world test championship has 12 points available for a win, with four awarded to each team for a draw, and six to each team for a tie. No points are earned from a loss, and teams can lose points for slow overrates.

World Test Championship Table- The 9 teams participating in the WTC Cycle 2023-25 are Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and West Indies. Each WTC series in the cycle will include two to five Tests, with the nine competing teams each playing six series – three at home, and three away. The nine teams do not necessarily play the same number of matches in the WTC cycle, with the standings determined by the percentage of all possible points earned. Here is the ICC WTC Points Table

Points Table WTCWTC TeamMatWonLostDrawPtsNRR
5.West Indies2011416.67
6.Sri Lanka202000.0
7.South Africa
9.New Zealand
World Test Championship Table

Latest ICC Test Ranking 2023

4.South Africa2182104
5.New Zealand2291100
7.Sri Lanka212379
8.West Indies215477
ICC WTC Points Table – Points Table WTC

Crickhit FAQs

  1. Is Ashes a part of WTC 2023-25?

    Yes, Ashes is part of WTC 2023-25 in Ashes 2023 Five matches between England and Australia have been played and the series was played drawn.

  2. Is India in the WTC Cycle 2023 to 2025?

    ICC World Test Championship Points Table- Yes, India is in WTC cycle 2023 to 2025 Here is the India WTC cycle Schedule 2023-25

    India vs West Indies 2023- 2 Test Matches (Completed)
    India vs England 2024- 5 Test Matches

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply