Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

The qualifier match between Sydney Sixers and Brisbane Heat has been completed and won by Sydney Sixers by 39 Runs. After that, the knockout match was played between Adelaide Strike and Perth Scorchers at Perth Stadium. The knockout match was won by Adelaide Strikers by 50 Runs.

Now the Challengers match will be played between the losers of the qualifier and the winner of knockout matches. The winner of the Challengers match will reach the final match and face Sydney Sixers on 24th January 2024. Here are the complete details for the Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Challenger Match BBL 2023-24

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Challenger Match BBL 23-24

The Challenger match of the BBL 13th season will be played between Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers on 22 January 2024, Monday at Carrara Oval, Queensland. In this match the Brisbane Heat will lead by Colin Munro and the Adelaide Strikers will be lead by Matthew Short. This match will start at 01:45 PM and the toss of this match will be done at 01:15 PM.

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Timeline

ParticularsBrisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Timeline
MatchBrisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, Challenger Match BBL 13
Date22 January 2024, Monday
Time1:45 PM
CaptainColin Munro (Brisbane Heat) and Matthew Short (Adelaide Strikers)
VenueCarrara Oval, Queensland
Live StreamingStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Head to Head

In the BBL season 13, both teams faced each other only once and rain played an important role in this match and the match was called off without the toss.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Dec 09, 2023No resultNo resultAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
Jan 14, 2023Brisbane Heat17 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 23, 2022Brisbane Heat6 RunsThe Gabba
Jan 12, 2022Adelaide Strikers71 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 23, 2021Brisbane Heat39 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 29, 2021Brisbane Heat6 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 21, 2021Adelaide Strikers82 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 23, 2020Adelaide Strikers2 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2020Adelaide Strikers10 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 14, 2020Brisbane Heat7 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Feb 3, 2019Brisbane Heat6 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Dec 19, 2018Adelaide Strikers5 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Dec 31, 2017Adelaide Strikers56 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 21, 2016Brisbane Heat10 RunsAdelaide Oval
Jan 8, 2016Adelaide Strikers8 wicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 4, 2015Adelaide Strikers5 WicketsBrisbane Cricket Ground
Jan 18, 2014Brisbane Heat32 RunsAdelaide Oval
Dec 13, 2012Brisbane Heat4 WicketsAdelaide Oval
Jan 3, 2012Adelaide Strikers31 RunsBrisbane Cricket Ground

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Players List

The Brisbane Heat have a total of 17 players. The 17 players include 6 Batsmen, 3 Allrounders, 2 Wicketkeepers, and 6 Bowlers. The Adelaide Strikers have a total of 16 players. The 16 players include 8 Batsmen, 2 Allrounders, 1 Wicketkeeper, and 5 Bowlers.

Brisbane Heat Players NameAdelaide Strikers Players Name
Colin MunroJames Bazley
Usman KhawajaTravis Head
Josh BrownHenry Hunt
Max BryantThomas Kelly
Marnus LabuschagneChris Lynn
Matt RenshawD Arcy Short
Paul WalterMatthew Short
Michael NeserAdam Hose
Jack WildermuthRashid Khan
Sam BillingsJamie Overton
Jimmy PeirsonAlex Carey
Xavier BartlettWes Agar
Spencer JohnsonCameron Boyce
Matthew KuhnemannBrendan Doggett
Will PrestwidgeBen Manenti
Mitchell SwepsonHenry Thornton
Jack Wood
Photo of author

Leave a Reply