Full Details

Squad, Venue, Date, Timings, Live Telecast

India vs Sri Lanka
2nd T20 2023

The full schedule and team India squad for the forthcoming home series between India and Sri Lanka was released by the BCCI.

After winning the first T20 match, the Indian team played its second T20 match on 5 January 2023, this match was played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune

India's captain was Hardik Pandya and Sri Lanka's captain was Dasun Shanaka.

In the 2nd T20 match India won the toss and opt to bowl First 

In the second T20 match, the Sri Lankan team batted first, whose start was perfect, but the bowling from India was not good and the Indian bowlers gave a lot of no balls

Sri Lanka scored 206 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs, in which the Sri Lankan captain played the captaincy innings and scored 56 runs in 22 balls in his innings

After Sri Lanka, India's team came out to bat, at the beginning of which Indian batting faltered and India's 57 runs became 5 wickets

Ishan Kishan(w), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal

India Playing XI

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c)

Sri Lanka Playing XI

Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

Sri Lanka Playing XI

India scored 190 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Akshar Patel supported the Indian team till the last over and scored 65 runs in 31 balls

Sri Lanka won the second T20I by 16 runs and the 3-match T20I series was leveled at 1-1.

Also Check Out the details for the 3rd T20 Match 2023

Thanks For Watching
For more information visit on

Click Here