IPL 2008: Score Board, Result, and Points Table

Indian Premier League was started in 2008. IPL 2008 Final Match was a day-night match played between Rajasthan and Chennai at Dr. DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai. Shane Warne was the captain of the Rajasthan Royals and Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the Chennai Super Kings. Here is the Result, Scoreboard, and Points Table of IPL 2008, where you will know Who Won the IPL 2008 Final Match.

IPL 2008 Final Match

Date01 June 2008, Sunday
TeamsRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
Cricket EventIndian Premier League 2008
Match Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, IPL Final Match 2008
Stadium/VenueDr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai
Match TossRajasthan Royals won the toss and opt to bowl
Chennai Super Kings Playing XI Makhaya Ntini, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Chamara Kapugedera, MS Dhoni (c), Manpreet Gony, S Badrinath, Albie Morkel, Suresh Raina, Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan, Parthiv Patel (wk)
Rajasthan Royals Playing XISwapnil Asnodkar, Munaf Patel, Siddharth Trivedi, Sohail Tanvir, Shane Warne (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Kamran Akmal (wk), Niraj Patel
UmpiresBilly Bowden Rudi Koertzen
Third EmpireDaryl Harper
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath
ScoreRajasthan Royals- 164-7 (20-Overs)
Chennai Super Kings – 163-5 (20-Overs)
Who Won the IPL 2008 Final MatchRajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets ( with 0 balls remaining)

IPL 2008 Final Match Scoreboard

Chennai Super Kings Innings

BatsmanWicketRunBall4s6sS. Rate
Parthiv Patelc Kamran Akaml b Pathan3833 50115.15
Vidyut Sivaranakrishnanc Jadeja b Pathan161411114.29
Suresh Rainac Jadeja b Watson433012143.33
Albia Morkelc Kamran Akmal b Pathan161302123.08
MS DhoniNot out291712170.59
Chamara Kapugederac Asnodkar b Sohail Tanvir08120066.67
S BadrinathNot out060210300.00
Who Won the IPL 2008 Final Match
Extras7 (b1, Ib2, w3, nb1, p0)
Inning Total163 (5 Wkts, 20 Overs)
BowlerOversMaidenRunWicketNBWDEco. Rate
Sohail Tanvir404010110.00
Shane Watson40291117.25
Munaf Patel20140007.00
Yusuf Pathan40223005.50
Siddarth Trivedi202100010.50
Shane Warne40340018.50

Rajasthan Royals Innings

BatsmanWicketRunBall4s6sS. Rate
Niraj Patelb Gony2110018.18
Swapnil Asnodkarc Raina b Morkel282040140.00
Kamran Akmalrun out (Ntini)671085.71
Shane Watsonb Muralitharan281930147.37
Yusuf Pathanrun out (Raina)563934143.59
Mohammad Kaifc Dhoni b Muralitharan12901133.33
Ravindra Jadejac Kapugedera b Morkel01000.00
Shane WarneNot out9910100.00
Sohail TanvirNot out9700128.57
Who Won 2008 IPL Season
Extras14 (b1, Ib6, w5, nb2, p0)
Inning Total164 (7wkts, 20 Overs)
BowlerOversMaidenRunWicketNBWDEco. Rate
Makhaya Ntini41210005.25
Manpreet Gony40301007.50
Albie Morkel40252236.25
Lakshmipathy Balaji404200110.50
Muttiah Muralitharan40392009.75
2008 IPL Winners List

Who Won the IPL 2008 Final Match

Who Won 2008 IPL Season- IPL 2008 final match was played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings. In the first inning, CSK scored 163 runs in 20 overs, and in return, Rajasthan scored 164 runs in 20 overs and Rajasthan Royals won the IPL 2008 final match by 3 wickets. The winning team received Rs. 48 million and a trophy for being the champion.

IPL 2008 Winners List- Points Table

Who Won the IPL 2008 Final Match- The final match of the 2008 IPL was played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings which Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets. In the first season of IPL Shane Warne (CSK) was the man of the series.

S.No. Team Mat Won Lost Draw Pts NRR
1.Rajasthan Royals – RR (Winner)1411322+0.632
2.Kings XI Punjab – KXIP1410420+0.509
3.Chennai Super Kings – CSK148616-0.192
4.Delhi Capitals – DC1476115+0.342
5.Mumbai Indians – MI147714+0.570
6.Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1467113-0.147
7.Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB144108-1.160
8.Deccan Chargers- DC142124-0.467

Crikhit Question and Answer

  1. Who won the IPL 2007?

    IPL was started in 2008 and there was no match in 2007. The 2008 IPL final was won by Rajasthan Royals by 3 wickets.

  2. Who won IPL Cup from 2008 to 2018?

    2008 – Rajasthan Royals
    2009 – Deccan Chargers
    2010 – Chennai Super Kings
    2011 – Chennai Super Kings
    2012 – Kolkata Knight Riders
    2013 – Mumbai Indians
    2014 – Kolkata Knight Riders
    2015 – Mumbai Indians
    2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad
    2017 – Mumbai Indians
    2018 – Chennai Super Kings

  3. Who Won 2008 IPL Season?

    The final match of the 2008 IPL was played between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings which Rajasthan Royals won by 3 wickets. In the first season of IPL Shane Warne (CSK) was the man of the series.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply