IPL Team Delhi Capitals Captain 2023

A total of 10 teams are currently playing in the IPL, which includes Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings, Lucknow Super Giants, and Gujarat Titans. Each team has a different captain. In this post, we will give you the details about who is the captain of Delhi Capitals.

IPL Team Delhi Capitals

LeagueIndian Premier League
TeamDelhi Capitals
Nick NameDC
Captain of Delhi CapitalsDavid Waner
Home GroundArun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi
Secondary Home GroundShaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium
Official Websitehttps://www.delhicapitals.in
IPL Winning0
CityDelhi, India
Delhi Capitals Captain Name 2023

Who is The Captain of Delhi Capitals IPL Team

For the Indian Premier League 2023, Delhi Capitals have a total of 25 players of which 17 are Indians and 08 are overseas players. The team has 7 batsmen, 2 wicketkeepers, 5 All-rounders, and 11 bowlers. Delhi Capitals IPL team has two wicketkeepers, the one is Philip Salt and the 2nd one is Abishek Poral, who is the replacement for Rishabh Pant.

Delhi Capitals Captain Name 2023- In IPL 2021 and 2022, the Delhi Capitals IPL team was captained by Rishabh Pant, but due to his car accident before IPL 2023, he was injured and will not play IPL 2023. In the IPL auction of 2022, Delhi Capitals retained Rishabh Pant for Rs. 16 crores. Now in IPL 2023, the management of Delhi Capitals appoint David Warner as the Captain of IPL, resulting in David Warner will be the captain of Team Delhi in IPL 2023.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Who is the captain of DC IPL Team?

    DC Captain Name 2023– The captain of the IPL team of Delhi Capitals was Rishabh Pant, who is captaining the IPL team of Delhi since the year 2021 in the IPL auction of the year 2022, Delhi Capitals retained Rishabh Pant for Rs 16 crore, and in IPL 2022 also Rishabh It was Pant who captained Delhi, but now in IPL 2023, Rishabh Pant will not captain Delhi due to accident and now David Warner will lead the team.

Who is The Captain of Delhi Capitals IPL Team 2023

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply