BBL Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder

Both the teams have played 19 matches out of which 10 were won by Melbourne Stars and 9 matches won by Sydney Thunder. Here is the chart of Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head matches.

MatchMelbourne Star vs Sydney Thunder, 12th Match
Date23 December 2023, Saturday
Time10:00 AM
CaptainAdam Zampa (Melbourne Star) and Chris Green (Sydney Thunder)
VenueLavington Sports Oval, Albury
Live TelecastStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head

The Big Bash League is also known as “KFC Big Bash League” due to its sponsorship title, often abbreviated to “Big Bash” and “BBL”. Big Bash is an “Australian Professional T20 League”, which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. It featured eight city-based franchises of six states of Australia. The Big Bash League matches are played in Australia during December, January, and February. The KFC Big Bash League features 8 franchises of the six state teams. Out of the eight teams in the tournament, six have won the title at least once. Here is the BBL Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Head to Head Matches.

DateWinnersWon ByVenue
Jan 25, 2023Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 13, 2022Sydney Thunder1 WicketManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2021Melbourne Stars6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Dec 10, 2021Melbourne Stars4 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 29, 2020Sydney Thunder75 RunsManuka Oval
Dec 12, 2020Melbourne Stars22 RunsManuka Oval
Feb 06, 2020Melbourne Stars28 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 08, 2020Melbourne Stars6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 02, 2020Melbourne Stars3 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 05, 2019Melbourne Stars8 WicketsCarrara Oval
Dec 21, 2018Sydney Thunder15 Runs (D/L)Manuka Oval
Jan 20, 2018Sydney Thunder7 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 04, 2017Sydney Thunder6 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 24, 2016Sydney Thunder3 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 20, 2015Sydney Thunder1 RunMelbourne Cricket Ground
Jan 17, 2015Melbourne Stars8 WicketsSydney Showground Stadium
Jan 01, 2014Melbourne Stars7 WicketsStadium Australia
Jan 08, 2013Melbourne Stars13 RunsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Dec 17, 2011Sydney Thunder6 WicketsMelbourne Cricket Ground
Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Head To Head Matches

Join our Social Community


Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply