IPL 2022: Purple Cap Winners

Unlike test cricket, T20 is largely a batsman’s game and in the Indian Premier League, it is no different! Bowlers in the T20 format are more concerned about blocking the batsman from taking runs rather than picking wickets. In IPL or in any other T20 cricket, bowlers end with picking wickets mostly in slow overs as batsmen look to score quickly in the final overs. Let’s take a look at the IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2022.

IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2022

The players with the most number of wickets in the tournament will receive the purple cap with the cash prize of Rs. 10 Lakh. Here is the IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2022.

S. No.Players NameMatchesMost Wickets
1.Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) – Purple Cap Winner 20221727
2.Wanindu Hasaranga (RCB)1626
3.Kagiso Rabada (PBKS)1323
4.Umran Malik (SRH)1422
5.Kuldeep Yadav (DC)1421
6.Mohammad Shami (GT)1620
7.Josh Hazlewood (RCB)1220
8.Rashid Khan (GT)1619
9.Harshal Patel (RCB)1519
10.Prasidh Krishna (RR)1719
11.Avesh Khan (LSG)1318
12.T Natrajan (SRH)1118
13.Andre Russell (KKR)1417
14.Umesh Yadav (KKR)1216
15.Trent Boult (RR)1616
IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2022

IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2021

S. No.Players NameMatchesMost Wickets
1.Harshal Patel1532
2.Avesh Kahn1624
3.Jasprit Bumrah1421
4.Shardul Thakur1621
5.Mohammad Shami1419
6.Rashid Khan1418
7.Arshdeep Singh1218
8.Varun Chakravarthy1718
9.Yuzvendra Chahal1518
10.Jason Holder816
IPL Purple Cap Winners List 2021

Crickhit Question and Answer

  1. Who got Purple Cap in IPL 2022?

    Wanindu Hasaranga takes 26 wickets in 16 matches with an economy rate of 7.54.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply