Orange Cap Holders in IPL 2008-2023

IPL was started in 2008 and now the 16th season of the Indian Premier League in 2023 is currently played by 10 teams. A total of 15 seasons of the Indian Premier League have been completed before it. Every year 8 or more then 8 teams are played in IPL in which only one team wins the trophy of the Indian Premier League. In IPL 2023 a total of 10 teams are playing. In this post, we will show you the IPL Orange Cap Holders List From 2008 to 2023

Crickhit Telegram Channel
#IPL 2023 All Updates on Mobile

IPL Orange Cap Holders List From 2008 to 2023

YearPlayers NameMatchesRuns
2008Shaun Marsh11616
2009Matthew Hayden12572
2010Sachin Tendulkar15618
2011Chris Gayle12608
2012Chris Gayle15733
2013Michael Hussey17733
2014Robin Uthappa16660
2015David Warner14562
2016Virat Kohli16973
2017David Warner14641
2018Kane Williamson17735
2019David Warner12692
2020KL Rahul14670
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad16635
2022Jos Buttler17863
2023Shubman Gill17890

IPL Orange Cap Holders 2023 List

S. No.Players NameMatchesMost Runs
1.Shubman Gill (Orange Cap 2023)17890
2.Faf Du Plessis14730
3.Devon Conway16672
4.Virat Kohli14639
5.Yashasvi Jaiswal14625
6.Suryakumar Yadav16605
7.Ruturaj Gaikwad16590
8.David Warner14516
9.Rinku Singh14474
10.Ishan Kishan15454

Leave a Reply