2023 IPL Match of the Tournament

The Indian Premier League is also known abbreviated as “IPL”. It is an Indian professional T20 League that was established in 2007 by the Board of Control For Cricket in India (BCCI). The first edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) was played in 2008 which was won by the Rajasthan Royals team. The IPL is contested by 8-10 teams every year usually from April to May month. Hereunder this post, you will find the IPL Man of the Series 2023.

Crickhit Telegram Channel
#IPL All Updates on Mobile

IPL 2023

IPL Season2023
Winning TeamChennai Super Kings
Runners-upGujarat Titans
Winning Team Captain Name 2023Mahendra Singh Dhoni
IPL 2023 Final Match ScoreGT– 214/4 (20 Overs)

CSK– 171/5 (15 Overs)
Man of The MatchDevon Conway
Orange Cap Winner in IPL 2023Shubhman Gill
Purple Cap Winner in IPL 2023Mo. Shami

IPL Man of the Series 2023 Player Name

The final match of IPL 2023 was played on Monday, 29 May 2023. The match was earlier scheduled to be played on 28 May 2023 but due to rain, the match could not be played and was postponed to Reserve Day i.e. 29 May 2023 Monday. The final match of the IPL was played between the team of Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. In the match, the captain of the Chennai team was Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the captain of the Gujarat team was Hardik Pandya.

n the IPL 2023 final match, Chennai’s captain Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first, after which the Gujarat team got off to a great start but Shubman Gill (39) did not play well in the final match, but Gujarat’s another batter Sai Sudarshan played an excellent inning in his place and scored 96 runs in 47 balls, besides Wriddhiman Shah also scored 54 runs in 39 balls. The Gujarat team scored 214 runs at the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs.

After Gujarat’s batting, the rain stopped the match and the match started after 12 o’clock in the night, which was 15 overs each, and Chennai had to score 171 runs. After the rain, the Chennai team came out to bat and Chennai’s openers started very well and Chennai’s first wicket fell for 74 runs. After this Shivam Dubey played a very good innings and Rayudu playing with him also played a good match, this was the last match of Ambati Rayudu and he has retired from IPL. After this, Dhoni got out to bat on the very first ball, but in the last ball, Chennai Super Kings won the match by 5 wickets with the help of Ravindra Jadeja.

2023 IPL Match of the Series– Shubhman Gill won man of the Series award For IPL 2023.

Crickhit Question and Answer

  1. Who is the man of the series in IPL 2023?

    Shubhman Gill won man of the Series award For IPL 2023.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply