IPL Retention Players List of All Teams

IPL 2022 is all set to be a mega auction as a total of 10 teams will be participating in the next edition of the Indian Premier League. IPL 2022 will be the fifteenth season of the Indian Premier League. Here are the details of the IPL 2022 Retention List of All Teams.

IPL 2022 Retention List of All Teams

The mega auction will happen ahead of the next season which will help the new franchise to get a fair chance in having a quality squad. The retention for IPL 2022 has been completed on 30th November 2021. All the teams have finalized their retained players, here is the IPL 2022 Retention List of All Teams.

IPL Retained Players Mumbai Indians- MI

Five times IPL champion Mumbai Indians have retained 4 players, here is the list of MI retained players-

  • Rohit Sharma- Rs. 16 Crore
  • Jasprit Bumrah- Rs. 12 Crore
  • Suryakumar Yadav- Rs. 8 Crore
  • Kieron Pollard- Rs. 6 Crore

IPL Retained Players Royal Challengers Bangalore-RCB

RCB released Yuzvendra Chahal and the purple cap winner Harshal Patel, here is the RCB released players list ahead of the IPL mega auction-

  • Virat Kohli- Rs. 15 Crore
  • Glenn Maxwell- Rs. 11 Crore
  • Mohammed Siraj- Rs. 7 Crore

Also Read- Indian Team Upcoming Schedule For 2022

IPL Retained Players Punjab Kings- PBKS

Big-name in T20 cricket “KL Rahul” have been released from Punjab Kings, Here is the PBKS retained players-

  • Mayank Agarwal- Rs. 14 Crore
  • Arshardeep Singh- Rs. 4 Crore

IPL Retained Players Sunrisers Hyderabad- SRH

The two biggest match-winner players for the Hyderabad IPL Team have been released namely David Warner and Rashid Khan. Here’s SRH Retained players list-

  • Kane Willimson- Rs. 14 Crore
  • Abdul Samad- Rs. 4 Crore
  • Umran Malik- Rs. 4 Crore
IPL 2022 Retention List of All Teams

IPL Retained Players Chennai Super Kings- CSK

CSK retained Ravindra Jadeja with a shocking price as he will earn 4 crores more than MS Dhoni. Chennai Super Kings released Suresh Raina, Faf Du Plessis, and Dwayne Bravo. Here is the retained player list of CSK-

  • Ravindra Jadeja- Rs. 16 Crore
  • MS Dhoni- Rs. 12 Crore
  • Moeen Ali- Rs. 8 Crore
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad- Rs. 6 Crore

IPL Retained Players Delhi Capitals- DC

Delhi release captain Shreyas Iyer, opener Shikhar Dhawan and fast bowler Kagiso Rabada. Delhi Capitals have announced 4 retained players as follow-

  • Rishabh Pant- Rs. 16 Crore
  • Axar Patel- Rs. 12 Crore
  • Pritvi Shaw- Rs. 8 Crore
  • Anrich Nortje- Rs. 6 Crore

Also Read-

IPL Retained Players Kolkatta Knight Riders- KKR

KKR has released captain Eoin Morgan. Here is the list of KKR Retained players.

  • Andre Russell- Rs. 16 Crore
  • Varun Chakravarthy- Rs. 8 Crore
  • Venkatesh Iyer- Rs. 8 Crore
  • Sunil Narine- Rs. 6 Crore

IPL Retained Players Rajasthan Royals- RR

  • Sanju Samson- Rs. 14 Crore
  • Jos Buttler- Rs. 10 Crore
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal- Rs. 4 Crore

Join our Social Community


Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply