England vs India 2021

After the Indian team tour of Sri Lanka, the Indian Cricket Team will play 5 test matches against England Cricket Team in England. The red ball battle between England and India will begin in Nottingham, where the first test match would begin on August 4 and the series will end in mid-September with the 5th and final test match at Manchester. Here are the full details for the India Tour of England 2021.

India vs England Test Match Schedule 2021

The Indian Cricket Team is scheduled to play five test matches series against England Team. The opening match of the tour will kick off from 4th August 2021, Wednesday. Trent Bridge, Nottingham will host the opening match of schedule.

India Tour of England 2021 – Team India will face England Team on 4th August in his 1st Test Match, 12th August for his 2nd test match, 25th August for his 3rd Test Match, 2nd September for his 4th Test Match, and on 10th September for his 5th Test Match. Here is the detailed schedule of India vs England Test Series 2021.

S. No.DateDayMatchesVenue
14th – 8th August 2021Wednesday1st TestTrent Bridge, Nottingham
212th – 16th August 2021Thursday2nd TestLord’s, London
3.25th – 29th August 2021Wednesday3rd TestHeadingley, Leeds
4.2nd – 6th September 2021Thursday4th TestKennington Oval, London
5.10th – 14th September 2021Friday5th TestEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester

India Tour of England 2021- Squad List

Along with the fixtures, the BCCI also announced India’s squad for the England Tour. The Indian team will be strong with the return of all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and middle-order batsman Hanuma Vihari after recovering from their respective injuries. Jasprit Bumrah will also return after he had taken a leave for his marriage.

The selectors have picked an extended 20-man squad and have announced four standby players.

India’s Squad against England- Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby Players- Abhimanyu Eswaran, Famous Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arjan Nagwaswala.

England Squad- Joe Root (captain), Zak Crawley, Daniel Lawrence, Dominic Sibley, Haseeb Hameed, Craig Overton, Ollie Robinson, James Bracey, Rory Burns, Ollie Pope, Sam Billings, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, Oily Stone, Mark Wood, Dominic Bess.

India Tour of England 2021- Live Telecast and where to watch

Indian cricket fans can watch the live telecast of all five matches on Sony Sports Network, it carries the official broadcasting rights of international cricket matches in England. Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 to broadcast live coverage of the Ind vs Eng Test Series in India and its subcontinent (Afganistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka). You can watch it in English as well as in the Hindi language while England Cricket fans watch the live telecast on Sky Sports.

The popular OTT platform sony liv will provide online live streaming in India. Cricket fans can also visit the official website of Sony Liv to watch live streaming of the match or else you can download the official app from the play store or google. It will be paid live streaming of the match you can visit Sony LIv’s official website to check the subscription plan.

India Tour of England 2021

India Tour of England 2021- Match Timing

All 5 test matches will start at 3:30 PM as per Indian Standard Time and The toss for the England vs India Matches 2021 will take place at 3:00 PM.

S. No.MatchesTiming
11st Test3:30 PM (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local)
22nd Test3:30 PM (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local)
3.3rd Test3:30 PM (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local)
4.4th Test3:30 PM (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local)
5.5th Test3:30 PM (10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM Local)

India vs England Head to Head Matches

Both the team faced each other 126 times in Test Cricket. England Cricket Team dominates India, the team won 48 matches. While India managed to win only 29 matches and 49 matches resulting in a draw.

Played126 Matches
England Won48 Matches
India Won29 Matches
Draw49 Matches

Join our Social Community


Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply