Big Bash League 2022-23 Schedule

The BBL 2022-23 season is the 12th season of the Australian T20 Big Bash League. The league started with its first match between Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars on 13th December 2022 and will end on 4th February 2023 with the final match between the top two teams. On 14th July 2022, the Australian Cricket Board confirmed the full schedule of the tournament. Perth Scorchers is the defending champions, having won their 4th title in the 2021–22 BBL season. Here is the Big Bash League Date and Time 2022-23.

Big Bash League Date and Time 2022-23

Big Bash League 2022-23 Date and Time- A total of 56 group stage matches are to be played by 8 teams, all the matches will be played in Australia from 13th December to 4th February. Eight teams will come up against each other across 61 games in the round-robin format, followed by the knockout matches. The knockout stage comprises five games – the Eliminator, the Qualifier, the Knockout, the Challenger, and ultimately, the big Final, which will be played on 4th February. Here is the BBL Date and Time 2022-23.

S. No.Date and DayBBL 2022-23 Date and TimeVenueTimings
1.Dec 13, TueSydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, 1st MatchManuka Oval, Canberra01.45 PM
2.Dec 14, WedAdelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, 2nd MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide 01.45 PM
3.Dec 15, ThuBrisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades, 3rd MatchCazaly’s Stadium, Cairns01.45 PM
4.Dec 16, FriMelbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 4th MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne11.35 PM
5.Dec 16, FriSydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 5th MatchSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney02.45 PM
6.Dec 17, SatPerth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 6th MatchPerth Stadium, Perth01.35 PM
7.Dec 18, SunMelbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 7th MatchDocklands Stadium, Melbourne01.45 PM
8.Dec 19, MonHobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers, 8th MatchAurora Stadium, Launceston01.45 PM
9.Dec 20, TueAdelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 9th MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide 01.45 PM
10.Dec 21, WedMelbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, 10th MatchSimonds Stadium, Geelong01.45 PM
11.Dec 22, ThuSydney sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 11th MatchSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney01.45 PM
12.Dec 23, FriMelbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, 12th MatchJunction Oval, Melbourne10.00 AM
13.Dec 23, FriBrisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, 13th MatchThe Gabba, Brisbane01.30 PM
14.Dec 24, SatHobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades, 14th MatchBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 AM
15.Dec 26, MonSydney sixers vs Melbourne Stars, 15th MatchSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney12.35 PM
16.Dec 26, MonPerth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 16th MatchPerth Stadium, Perth03.45 PM
17.Dec 27, TueSydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 17th MatchSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney01.45 PM
18.Dec 28, WedSydney sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, 18th MatchSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney01.45 PM
19.Dec 29, ThuBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, 19th MatchCarrara Oval, Queensland12.35 PM
20.Dec 29, ThuPerth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars, 20th MatchPerth Stadium, Perth03.45 PM
21.Dec 30, FriMelbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, 21st MatchSimonds Stadium, Geelong01.00 PM
22.Dec 31, SatSydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, 22nd MatchLivington Sports Oval, Albury10.00 AM
23.Dec 31, SatAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, 23rd MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide 01.30 PM
24.Jan 01, SunMelbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, 24th MatchDocklands Stadium, Melbourne08.10 AM
25.Jan 01, SunBrisbane Heat vs Sydney sixers, 25th MatchThe Gabba, Brisbane01.45 PM
26.Jan 02, MonHobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, 26th MatchBellerive Oval, Hobart01.45 PM
27.Jan 03, TueMelbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades, 27th MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne01.45 PM
28.Jan 04, WedSydney sixers vs Brisbane Heat, 28th MatchNorth Sydney Oval, Sydney12.35 PM
29.Jan 04, WedPerth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, 29th MatchPerth Stadium, Perth03.45 PM
30.Jan 05, ThuAdelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 30th MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide 01.45 PM
31.Jan 06, FriMelbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, 31st MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne01.00 PM
32.Jan 07, SatMelbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes, 32nd MatchDocklands Stadium, Melbourne12.35 PM
33.Jan 07, SatPerth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, 33rd MatchPerth Stadium, Perth03.45 PM
34.Jan 08, SunSydney Thunder vs Sydney sixers, 34th MatchSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney01.45 PM
35.Jan 09, MonHobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, 35th MatchBellerive Oval, Hobart01.45 PM
36.Jan 10, TueAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades, 36th MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide02.10 PM
37.Jan 11, WedBrisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 37th MatchThe Gabba, Brisbane02.10 PM
38.Jan 12, ThuMelbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers, 38th MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne01.45 PM
39.Jan 13, FriSydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, 39th MatchSydney Showground Stadium, Sydney01.00 PM
40.Jan 14, SatAdelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, 40th MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide10.30 AM
41.Jan 14, SatMelbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars, 41st MatchDocklands Stadium, Melbourne02.00 PM
42.Jan 15, SunHobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, 42nd MatchBellerive Oval, Hobart08.10 AM
43.Jan 15, SunSydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 43rd MatchSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney01.45 PM
44.Jan 16, MonMelbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat, 44th MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne01.45 PM
45.Jan 17, TueSydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, 45th MatchInternational Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour01.45 PM
46.Jan 18, WedPerth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 46th MatchPerth Stadium, Perth02.10 PM
47.Jan 19, ThuSydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, 47th MatchManuka Oval, Canberra01.45 PM
48.Jan 20, FriAdelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 48th MatchAdelaide Oval, Adelaide11.00 AM
49.Jan 20, FriBrisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, 49th MatchThe Gabba, Brisbane02.30 PM
50.Jan 21, SatSydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, 50th MatchSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney01.35 PM
51.Jan 22, SunBrisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars, 51st MatchThe Gabba, Brisbane08.10 AM
52.Jan 22, SunPerth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, 52nd MatchPerth Stadium, Perth01.45 PM
53.Jan 23, MonHobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, 53rd MatchBellerive Oval, Hobart01.45 PM
54.Jan 24, TueMelbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, 54th MatchDocklands Stadium, Melbourne01.45 PM
55.Jan 25, WedHobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat, 55th MatchAurora Stadium, Launceston08.10 AM
56.Jan 25, WedMelbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder, 56th MatchMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne01.45 PM
57.Jan 27, FriTBC vs TBC, Eliminator———————-01.45 PM
58.Jan 28, SatTBC vs TBC, Qualifier———————-01.45 PM
59Jan 29, SunTBC vs TBC, Knockout———————-01.45 PM
60.Feb 02, ThuTBC vs TBC, Challenger———————-01.45 PM
61.Feb 04, SatTBC vs TBC, Final———————-01.45 PM
BBL Date and Time 2022-23 – Big Bash League Date and Time 2022-23

Crickhit Question and Answer

  1. How many teams are in BBL 2022-23?

    Big Bash League Date and Time 2022-23 – There are a total of 61 matches in the BBL 2022-23, which get started from 13th December 2022 to 4th February 2023. On 14th July 2022, Cricket Australia confirmed the full schedule of the tournament.

    Big Bash League Teams 2022-23– There will be a total of eight teams in the competition who will play a total of 61 matches among them. All the teams have picked their final squads going into the 8th edition of the T20 Big Bash League. The teams comprise a perfect mix of young, experienced home and overseas players.

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Photo of author

Leave a Reply