IPL Match 28 April 2023

IPL 2023 schedule was released on 17th February 2023, as per the schedule a total of 70 league matches and 4 matches of the playoff will be played. A total of 10 teams will play the 16th season at 12 different venues and 10 franchises will play 7 home and 7 away matches during the league phase of the tournament. Here are the complete details of the 28 April IPL Match 2023.

IPL 28 April 2023 Match

IPL 28 April 2023 MatchPunjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants
Date28th April 2023, Friday
CaptainShikhar Dhawan (PBKS) and KL Rahul (LSG)
Stadium/VenuePunjab Cricket Association, Mohali
IPL Match Timing7:30 PM
IPL Toss Timing7:00 PM
Live Streaming ChannelStar Sports Channel and Jio Cinema
Who won the TossPunjab Kings won the toss and opted to field
Punjab Kings Playing 11Atharva Taide, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Sikandar Raza, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Gurnoor Brar, Arshdeep Singh
Lucknow Super Giants Playing 11KL Rahul(c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran(w), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur
Match ResultLucknow Super Giants won by 56 Runs
Player of The Match IPL PBKS vs LSGMarcus Stoinis
IPL 2023 28 April

Who won the 28 April IPL Match 2023

On 28 April 2023, Friday an IPL match was played between the team Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. In this match, the captain of Punjab Kings was Shikhar Dhawan and the captain of Lucknow Super Giants was KL Rahul. Below are the details of Who won the match IPL 2023.

Punjab vs Lucknow IPL match who won 2023- The 38th match of IPL 2023 was played between the team of Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants, in which Punjab Kings won the toss and decided to bowl first, after which the start of Lucknow Super Giants to bat was very bang and Lucknow Super Giants won the IPL Made the biggest score of 2023. The Lucknow team scored 257 runs at the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs. Marcus Stoinis scored the most runs for Lucknow, who scored 72 runs in 40 balls. After this, Punjab’s start to bat was not good and Punjab got 2 wickets for 31 runs, but still, the Punjab team made 201 for the loss of 10 wickets in 19.5 overs. Atharva Tayde scored the most runs for Punjab King, who scored 66 runs in 36 balls. The Lucknow team won the match by 56 runs.

28 April IPL Match 2023 PBKS vs LSG

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League started on 31st March Friday 2023. There will be a total of 74 matches in the IPL 2023. The league matches of the tournament will be played from 31st March to 21st May 2023 and the schedule of 4 playoff matches will be released later, while the final match will be played on May 28th, 2023. Now Here are the details for the 28 April IPL Match 2023.

IPL 28 April 2023 Match – On 28th April 2023, Friday, there is only one match that will be played between Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants at Punjab Cricket Association, Mohali. The Match will get started at 07:30 PM IST and the toss of the match will be done at 07:00 PM. In this Match of IPL 2023 the Punjab team will be lead by Shikhar Dhawan and the Lucknow Team will be lead by KL Rahul.

Crickhit Telegram Channel
#IPL 2023 All Updates on Mobile

IPL 28 April 2023 PBKS vs LSG Match Squad Players

IPL 2023 Today's Match Squad
IPL 2023 28 April

28 April 2023 IPL Match Punjab Kings Squad – Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Shahrukh Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Matthew Short, Baltej Dhanda, Liam Livingstone, Rishi Dhawan, Atharva Taide, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Gurnoor Sing Brar, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Vidhwath Kaverappa.

28 April 2023 IPL Match Lucknow Super Giants Squad – Manan Vohra, KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Prerak Mankad, Daniel Sams, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Swapnil Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Amit Mishra.

IPL Match 28 April 2023

28 April IPL Match 2023 Match Time

The matches of the IPL will get started at 07:30 PM as per Indian Standard Time but when there are two matches in one day, then the 1st match will be played at 03:30 PM and the 2nd match will be played at 07:30 PM. The toss of the match will be done at 03:00 PM IST for the first match and at 07:00 PM for the second match.

IPL 28 April 2023 Match Venue

As Per the schedule of IPL 2023, there are a total of 12 Venues for the IPL 2023 namely Eden Gardens, Kolkata, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, MA Chidambaram, Chennai, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, MA Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur, Punjab Cricket Association, Mohali, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala, and Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

IPL 2023 28 April Live Streaming Channel in India 2023

Star Sports is the official broadcast right holder for the broadcasting team India;’s home tournament in Cricket. In the case of IPL 2023, the broadcasting right on TV in India is with Star Sports Network but for digital rights, it is with Viacom 18, and for the rest of India, it is with Times Internet and Viacom 18.

28 April 2023 IPL Match Live Telecast Channel in India 2023- Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster of the Indian Premier League 2023 in India. Hence, all the matches of the Indian Premier League 2023 will be live telecast on Star Sports Channels. Times Internet and Viacom 18 have the right to broadcast the tournament in countries outside India. Hence, Times Internet and Viacom 18 will present the live telecast and live streaming of the matches in countries outside India.

28 April 2023 IPL Match Live Telecast OTT Platform in India 2023- If we come to OTT, then the Jio Cinema app of Viacom18 has to right to show the stream of the Indian Premier League. It is free of cost OTT, for which you don’t want to pay any charges. Users of JioCinema will be able to watch the matches in 12 different languages, including English, Tamil, Hindi, Telugu, Marathi, Gujarati, Bengali, and Bhojpuri, to name a few. When you switch between languages, not only will the commentary change but so will the statistics and graphics.

CountryIPL Live Telecast Channel List
IndiaStar Sports, Jio Cinema
United KingdomSky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event
United StatesWillow TV (Times Internet)
AustraliaFox Sports
Middle EastTimes Internet
PakistanYupp TV, Geo Super
New ZealandSky Sports NZ
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
South AfricaSuperSport
CanadaWillow TV (Times Internet)
BangladeshGazi TV, Channel 9
AfghanistanAriana Television Network
NepalStar Sports, Yupp TV
Sri LankaStar Sports, Yupp TV
MaldivesStar Sports, Yupp TV
IPL Match Live Streaming

Crickhit Question and Answer

  1. Which of The Cricketers Won “Player of The Match” Title For Punjab vs Lucknow T-20 Match on 28th April, 2023?

    Marcus Stoinis from the Lucknow team won the man of the match award. Stoinis played a brilliant inning of 72 Runs in 40 Balls and also bowled 1.5 Overs and take 1 wicket.

Match Live Telecast Channel

Join our Social Community

YoutubeGoogle NewsTelegram

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Leave a Reply